WASOG and FSR recognized Sarcoidosis ClinicAnnouncements

WASOG and FSR recognized Sarcoidosis Clinic

WASOG is proud to partner with the Foundation for Sarcoidosis Research to provide a platform by which institutions may be recognized as having a WASOG and FSR recognized Sarcoidosis Clinic. 


This initial application process is required in order for clinics to then be certified as WASOG Centers and Center of Excellence.

‘WASOG Sarcoidosis Center of Excellence’ refers to a multidisciplinary team of specialized medical and paramedical professionals with a shared specialized facility that has proven sustainability over years, and provides leadership, best practices, research, support and/or training for sarcoidosis patients and professionals. It should contain sarcoidosis experts in at least two different disciplines. 

To learn more and apply to have your center recognized as a Sarcoidosis Clinic, please visit the Foundation for Sarcoidosis Research’s website (https://www.stopsarcoidosis.org/become-sarcoidosis-clinic/) or contact sarc.clinic@stopsarcoidosis.org.


October 2017, Twentyseven WASOG Sarcoidosis Clinics were registered:

  1.        Boston Medical Center, USA
  2.        Brigham and Women's Hospital, USA
  3.        Cleveland Clinic, USA
  4.        Emory University, USA
  5.        Johns Hopkins University, USA
  6.        Mayo Clinic, USA
  7.        Medical University of South Carolina, USA
  8.        National Jewish Health, USA
  9.        Northwestern Medicine, USA
  10.        Spectrum Health, USA
  11.        St. Antonius Hospital, ILD Center of Excellence, Netherlands
  12.        Temple Lung Center, USA
  13.        University Medical Center Goettingen, Germany
  14.        University of Arizona at Banner University Medicine Lung Institute, USA
  15.        University of Cincinnati, USA
  16.        University of Florida, USA
  17.        University of Iowa, USA
  18.        University of Kansas Hospital, USA
  19.        University of Miami, USA
  20.        University of Minnesota, USA
  21.        University of Texas Southwestern MC, and Parkland Health & Hospital System, USA
  22.        University of Virginia, USA
  23.        Vanderbilt Multiple Sclerosis Center, USA
  24.        Washington University in St. Louis, USA
  25.        Winchester Chest Clinic, USA
  26.        Zuyderland Medical Center, Netherlands
  27.        University of Michigan, USA